Setting Goals

I’ve never been that great at setting attainable goals. When I was growing up, I wanted to be the first female astronaut to take horses to Mars. Realistic much? Not really.

Even now, I aim for things way beyond my reach. The only goal that I feel like I’ve consistently had is getting to Medical School. And some days, even that seems impossible.

I’ve had goals that include getting in shape (but never really anything specific), drawing more, getting more involved, meeting more people.

All very vague goals.

So I want to learn how to see more realistic, day to day goals.

Today’s goal? Call the therapeutic riding center and find out if they are accepting new volunteers for the fall and if I can come visit them this weekend.

Now I just have to do it….

About Cj

College student on the east coast looking for adventure in everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

