Shopping and Cleaning

So it’s Saturday. And I don’t know what to do with myself, and since I was more or less out of food, I decided I might as well go shopping.

Shopping sucks. I want to buy good food, but good food is expensive! So I end up spending a little more than I want to and getting a little less than I really want. Not the best compromise. But sit seems to work? I don’t know. I wish I could shop at places like Whole Foods and Fresh Market. I make due with Kroger. I’d like to shop at Trader Joes more, but that’s not really going to work until I have more staples on hand.

Then I came back and decided I would get rid of the festid nasty smell that’s been permeating the dorm room for a couple days. I only smelled it in the fridge, and had gotten rid of everything it could possibly be… and the only thing left that it still could be was the ice built up around the freezer unit.

I couldn’t leave everything out long enough to wait for it to defrost… so I did the next best thing…

P7100215

I took a hair dryer to it. It… more or less worked. I got 2/3 of the ice out?

And I started putting all of my groceries away… then I found the real source of the smell. My Mom sent me a box of home grown veggies about a week ago. I haven’t really had a chance to use them all, and I didn’t know what to do with a huge cucumber without a salad to put it in. So it was in the box… and it turned to mush. I have never seen a cucumber go THAT bad. I just can’t keep veggies fresh in this room! It sucks.

So here’s my fridge and food post organization and removal of the fetid cucumber.

P7100218
P7100217

Watching Friends now, I really want to finish watching this season. And I really need to start working on Bioethics stuff. I really don’t want to. But I’m a bout a week behind in reading, which is… not good. 😦

About Cj

College student on the east coast looking for adventure in everyday life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment